2019 Gala a HUGE success! Thank you!

Thank you to the hundreds of individuals and businesses who attended, donated to, and supported this year’s Open Spaces & Wild Places Gala and Conservation Awards.¬† This year’s Gala was truly a community event and we are honored to partner with each of you in this way.

Conservation Leaders ~ Tim Kiser and Neil Robinson with Supervisor Sue Hoek (Neil’s daughter)

The Gala was an extraordinary evening filled with exciting and hopeful news from staff about our community’s future, beautiful remembrances of Justin Carroll and Geri Bergen, powerful and heartfelt tributes to this year’s Conservation Heroes – Neil Robinson and Tim Kiser, and a wildly fun live auction that helped raise $43,000 including $9,650 to go towards this year’s Fund-a-Need project of Litton Trail!

Your contributions expand our capacity to preserve and protect natural spaces and agricultural lands throughout the Bear and Yuba River Watersheds for generations to come.  The Litton trail is one of many rural and urban trails Bear Yuba Land Trust has built and maintains in partnership with local agencies, organizations,  and volunteers to provide broader access to special places throughout our region.

A special thank you to those who created the ambiance and served during the evening:

Emily’s Catering & Cakes ~ Nevada County Free Range Beef
Little Boy Flowers ~
Nevada City Winery
BriarPatch Food Coop ~ SPD Markets
Miners Foundry Cultural Center ~ Gold Miners Inn
Musicians Gary & Eva ~ John Cardoza, Auctioneer
Cameron Audio ~ Zach Haller ~ Curtis Grout
Lorrin Bertoli ~ Suzanne Calkins
Jesse Locks ~ Cassandra Robertson ~ Robin Milam
BYLT Board Members ~ Our Table Hosts
Dozens of volunteers who will be honored Friday Oct 18 at our Volunteer BBQ

Our amazing, dedicated, creative staff:
EDs Erika Seward and Erin Tarr
Sarah West, Felicia Dunn, Lisa Hooper, Elias Grant,
Shaun Clark, Bill Haire, and Chemane Borello

A heartfelt thank you to those who generously donated your time, services and products to our live and silent auctions:

Joe Byrne and Frank Rinella, Sierra Guide Service
Canadian Outback Rafting ~ California Waterfowl Association
Lew and Debra Dobbins – Redhawk
Trent and Karen Pridemore
~ Tim and Janie Ackerman
Kramer Ranch – Andy and Carol Kramer
Robinson Ranch – Robinson and Hoek family
Zulu Nyala Group ~ Emerald Cove Marina
Mike Snegg Bowls ~ Paso Barrel Works 

Southwest Airlines ~ Peppermill Reno 
Sierra Hot Springs ~ REI ~ Gary & Eva Quartet
Justin Miller Photography ~ David Wright Associates
Pamela Bryars, Orthopedic Sports Massage
~ Full Life Yoga Studio 
Sacramento Kings ~ Villa Rosa Design ~ The West Wind

Steve Pickard ~ Erin Tarr ~ Kathryn Wronski
Wild and Scenic Film Festival
~ Foothill Mercantile
Community Asian Theatre of the Sierras ~ KVMR Celtic Festival
Tribal Weaver
~ Amy Medeira, Neighorbood Center for the Arts
California Native Plant Society ~ Champagne Jane Hair Salon
Quarry Park Adventures ~ Kitkitdizzi
~ New Moon Cafe
and many other generous donors

A big thank you to all our ardent active and winning bidders!  Your enthusiasm made for a vibrant evening.

Litton Trail pledges ($100 and over)
whose names will appear at the trailhead include:

Letty Litchfield Robert Smail
Cindy Burd and Dave Gates
Tim & Jane Ackerman
Annette and Clay Carroll Jori and Jonathan Walker Hook
Mitchell Frank & Cindy Sue Van Hecke Rick Kalb
Joyce and Bill Haire Tim Kiser
Sue and Bob Hoek Jesse Locks
Christine and Bill  Newsom Jeanne  Schneeberger
Cindy and Orrin Sage Dave  Toon
Lisa Swarthout Joyce and Larry Hoffman
Ken & Arleta Barrett Maryann Iorns
Rick and Lisa Berry Tobie Edmund Koplitz
Sheri Brown Dion Tish Litchfield
Ray and Pamela Bryars Meredith Manning
Marsha  Burch Nancy and Robert Maurer
Andy and Kathy Cassano Robin and Tom Milam
Fran Cole and Rocky Troth Jonathan Mirea
Jonathan Collier Karen and Trent Pridemore
Mark Foster Neil and Nellie Robinson
James Graham Ed and Carol Scofield
“Metal Mike” Haire Anna and Bill Trabucco

To support this year’s Fund-a-Need Project click here or call Erika Seward, BYLT Co-Executive Director at 530.272.5994 x 202.

And a special thank you to our 2019 Sponsors: